ENS Guide to European web sites

European Economic and Social Committee

The Economic and Social Committee (EESC) is the EU consultative body which represents the civil society organisations and association in various categories of economic and social activities, and offers them a forum for debate and reflection. Since the Croatia joined the EU on 1st July 2013, the EESC has 353 Members who are appointed for a term of five years. The current mandate runs from October 2010 till September 2015, and the Members elect the Committee's Presidency each time for a period of 2,5 years.

















11 - 15 March 2018
Munich, Germany


30 September - 04 October 2018
Prague, Czech Republic