News from the Hungarian Nuclear Society

Hungarian nuclear Society

New Board Members

New Board Members have been elected to serve the Hungarian Nuclear Society for the next 3 years, from January 1, 2010 until December 31, 2012. The new officers are:

President:                    Elöd HOLLÓ
                                    NUBIKI Nuclear Safety Research Institute

Vice-Presidents:         Tamás PÁZMÁNDI
                                    KFKI Atomic Energy Research Institute

                                    Jozsef ELTER
                                    PAKS Nuclear Power Plant

General Secretary:      Istvan NEUBAUER
                                    Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority

Fore contact details of the complete Board (12 members) and for further information on the Society please visit the website at

The World Year of the Nucleus 2011: WYN 2011

The Hungarian Nuclear Society has decided to celebrate the centenary of the discovery of the atomic nucleus by Sir Ernest Rutherford through his famous experiment in 1911 by announcing that 2011 will be “The Year of the Nucleus” in Hungary.

The Hungarian Nuclear Society calls upon every national and international institution related to and linked to the peaceful use of nuclear physics and technology to join this initiative and to widen it so that it can become “The World Year of the Nucleus 2011: WYN 2011”!

This international call was first announced during the PIME 2010 International Conference via the brochure that was distributed on February 15, 2010 in Budapest.


Home l Top l Disclaimer l Copyright l Webmaster