ENEA’s scientific and technological development activities are carried out in nine Research Centres throughout the country, in addition to five laboratories, the headquarters in Rome, a network of regional offices and the Brussels liaison office for participation in European and international research projects.

The primary research activities are energy efficiency, renewable sources, nuclear fission, the environment and climate, safety and health, new technologies and materials, sustainable development, innovation of the agro-industrial system, electrical system research and logistics of the National Antarctic Research Programme.

Research opportunities on nuclear fission