ENS Congratulates nucleareurope’s New President, Christopher Eckerberg

The European Nuclear Society congratulates nucleareurope on the recent appointment of Christopher Eckerberg as the new President of the association.

Christopher’s experience in Vattenfall and SKB has demonstrated his dedication to the nuclear energy industry in Sweden and in Europe. We are confident that his leadership will contribute significantly to nucleareurope’s mission and objectives.

As we witness an increasing recognition among Member States that nuclear power is integral to addressing Europe’s energy challenges, the role of nucleareurope confirms to be crucial in fostering a constructive dialogue between industry stakeholders and policymakers. We commend nucleareurope for its tireless commitment to driving positive change in the sector.

The European Nuclear Society values the collaborative spirit among organizations like nucleareurope, and we look forward to continuing our shared efforts in promoting the responsible use of nuclear energy for a sustainable future.


European Nuclear Society President
Dr Eng Stefano Monti

European Nuclear Society Secretariat